
 

 

MISSISSIPPI COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
OFFICE OF POLLUTION CONTROL 

PUBLIC NOTICE 
TITLE V FY2017 PERMIT FEE 

 
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on April 28, 2016, the Mississippi Commission on 
Environmental Quality (Commission) approved the Title V permit fee from September 1, 
2016, to August 31, 2017.  This action is reflected in Commission Order No. 6643-16. 
 
The Title V permit fee from September 1, 2016, to August 31, 2017, shall be $47.00 per 
ton of regulated air pollutants excluding the following: carbon monoxide; any pollutant 
that is a regulated air pollutant solely because it is a Class I or II substance regulated 
under Title VI of the Federal Clean Air Act; any pollutant that is a regulated air pollutant 
solely because it is subject to a standard or regulation under Section 112(r) of the Federal 
Clean Air Act; greenhouse gases; and emissions of any pollutants in excess of 4,000 tons 
per year per facility.  Furthermore, the minimum annual fee shall be $250.00.   
 
In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. § 49-17-41, within thirty (30) days of the date of the 
Order, any interested person may request that a hearing be conducted regarding the 
issuance of this Order.  Such request must be made in writing to Mr. Gary C. Rikard, 
Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 2261, 
Jackson, Mississippi 39225-2261. 
 
Any person wishing to obtain additional information on this matter or a copy of the Order 
reflecting the Commission’s action may contact Ms. Melissa Fortenberry at (601) 961-
5171.  Please bring the foregoing to the attention of persons whom you know will be 
interested. 
 


